Support our Sponsors >> Thai Friendly | Pattaya News | Pattaya Unplugged | Buy a drink for Soi 6 Girls | Thailand 24/7 Forum | TPN Property | La La Land bar | NEW PA website | Subscribe to The Pattaya News |Pattaya Investigations | Rage Fight Academy | Buy/Sell Businesses | Isaan Lawyers | Siam Business Brokers | Belts Of Mongering - Mongering Authority | Add your Text or Event here

IGNORED

Internet in condo not strong enough for watching live sport or any catchup TV (BBC iPlayer etc)

Shamrock71

I'm no techie but I don't think this is a speed issue (download speed is 50Mbs - which is perfectly fast enough when I'm in the UK), I think its a bandwidth issue (BBC IPlayer error messages says there isn't enough bandwidth for video playback) and anytime I try to watch any live stream for sport it just constantly buffers, impossible to view.

Its an AIS fibre router in the condo but I don' t know what package it is (I've asked the agent to ask the owner or people in the building) but I know it costs 533 baht/month. I don't mind paying more for a better service as long as its got better bandwidth or reliability (and it has to work on a VPN as well, which I know can throttle your speed).  

I just bought a new firestick and was hoping to watch lots of sport and movies, but unless I get a better service, this won't be possible. 

Sound familiar ?    What are my options ?

I was thinking to get that firestick, plug or whatever it is so I could get NFL when it comes back.

Sorry to hear its not so good currently. I might still give it a go though, pretty cheap.

I used to could stream any nfl game (5 years), but not this year, they got that stuff locked down tight or I dont know the free working stream sites.

I can still easily download torrents on Piratebay, but unfortunately most movies now really suck lol.