spider0064

OK so I have an account with kasikorn and am thinking of adding internet banking to my account which seems the app is added to your mobile phone, my question is once I'm back in the uk will I be able to access and use the service or is it linked to my thai phone number, similar to my uk accounts an authorisation code is sent to your mobile to authorise any or some transactions, if this were the case I wouldn't receive the code.

Anybody use this service back in there home countries with no issues ? 

Czmate

Yes and no problem obviously your Thai phone number needs to have international access working to receive an SMS.

Wingeing Pom
Posted (edited)

Im no expert but the clue is that it is internet banking me thinks.

Are you not using your phone as a computer with internet connection ? Nothing to do with the phone number. Its a small computer when you not using it as errrrrr ... a phone.  They need to auto phone you I expect only if you setting up a new payee.

Ive never turned data on, ever on my phone. Decades ago it burnt money in charges I read.  So if no wifi connection it is useless for me to try stuff needing data ... like banking.

I got Kbank internet banking.  It works everywhere on my tablet computer I tried. (Hong Kong, Dubai, Malaysia).

BUT  it only works for me with Firefox browser .. not the Chrome browser Samsung /Android in built browser.  Some sites just wont work with Chrome. Seen a few other people say the same thing ...  thats my experience too. Not sure about Apple or other browsers or if the Chrome problem solved now.

I hope this is useful info.

Edited by Wingeing Pom

Harry Brown
37 minutes ago, Wingeing Pom said:

Are you not using your phone as a computer with internet connection ? Nothing to do with the phone number. Its a small computer when you not using it as errrrrr ... a phone.  They need to auto phone you I expect only if you setting up a new payee.