IGNORED

Restaurant Reviews (be careful)

I rely on restaurant reviews when I am seeking out new places to explore.

Mostly TRIPADVISER.

Sometimes it can get confusing like this one:

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile Jan 2020

Has lost its way ! It used to be a great restaurant !

I’ve been coming to this restaurant for the last 8 years every time I visit Pattaya but I have to say that it has recently turn to rubbish ! Three days in a row they stuffed up my order and then day didn’t not even acknowledge that I was there until I got off my chair to grab a menu ! And some of the waitress are so angry it’s like their doing the job for free ! If you don’t like to do customer service do something else !

Than you have this one..

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile Jan 2020

Great Service Staff and food

I have eaten breakfast here maybe 10 times...119baht for full breakfast including a real and good cup of coffee.
Always good, always clean.
The best group of women in Pattaya work HERE. Always welcoming and smiling, fast and efficient. Thank you!
Air con inside, large menu.

This is my go to place for breakfast but they do have daily specials and other great meals.
Been going here over many years.
Staff simply brilliant and deliver excellent friendly service .
I get the full English breakfast as in photo
I have nothing but praise for this Cafe
Another draw card for me is the coffee
not the dish water at other places.
Really you need a good strong coffee
with this excellent breakfast.
Big Thanks to the Owner and Staff.

So what is it? Was the restaurant having a bad day?

Bad reviews can kill a place, be careful!

Edited by BillyB33

I use tripadvisor reviews as well especially for hotels and restaurants. I find that it's a bit like here,  some people are just picky and negative about everything. Usually if there is one negative review and the rest are positive I just ignore it. 

• Like 3