IGNORED

D Hotel - never again

Goodyear7

OK so this is my first time at the hotel, and maybe I've gotten unlucky. I have two more nights to go and thinking of cutting my losses and going somewhere else just to get a decent sleep. 

Pros - large clean rooms, diligent and efficient housekeeping, fantastic pool area. 

Cons - noise! The air conditioning unit means that you effectively have to sleep with an open window when it comes to noise. If you are in a room facing back towards central Pattaya, the other side of the soi is family homes. With that comes barking dogs at all hours. Also, unfortunately there is a baby staying somewhere in the hotel and Ive been woken at least 3 or 4 times each night by its constant screeching.

Another major con is that the shower is only just about warm on full power. Same with the taps. I'm a sucker for a hot shower. 

Also, it wouldnt kill the reception staff to smile once in a while. 

The building itself is nice but as a whole package, it falls far short for me. Thankfully back to Acqua hotel in a couple of days! 

As with everything on this site YMMV 

Thanks for the review, actually I was looking into this hotel but with your negative review I might give it a pass and look elsewhere.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Living sober,clean and staying away from loose women doesn't make a man live any longer. It just fucking feels like it.

Always good to get a different opinion; I've stayed at D Hotel twice this year alone and in previous years and never experienced any of the noise issues the OP refers to with either the aircon (which is no quieter or louder than any other I've experience in Patts) or from the few small homes opposite.

Hopefully the remainder of the OPs stay in Patts at the Acqua will be noise free.

A friend of mine is staying there now, he loves it, comes 3-4 times a year, always there. I live here so I cannot comment, just doing by what he tells me,