IGNORED

Restaurant Recommendations Jomtien Beach Road?

ChiFlyer

I am looking for some restaurant recommendations on Jomtien Beach Road. I am not a newbie to the area.

I have been to Olala (ok), Sandbar (I like it), Emily's (ok for the price range), Akavit (ok food IMO), Surf Kitchen (don't care for it), Pupen's (been many times), Lungsawai (seems to have fallen off in quality), and a Thai cook it yourself place. I would like to try something new with the GF.

I noticed that Tequila Sunrise has it's fans, but that seems to be primarily UK food, which I am not a fan of and the GF hates it. No offense intended.

Looking for seafood, Thai, and Western places with some Thai options. I am not interested in places that serve primarily burgers, pasta, pizza, and heavier European foods (roasts etc.). Yeah, I am a fuss bottom.

Any ideas? Looks like Cafe Le Mar might be a candidate.

Posted a youtube in the under300 thread today that shows the Rom Pho BBQ Buffet... Might be of interest...

If you feel extravagant, you could try Moonlight in VT7. I’ve not been there as it’s rather expensive!

http://www.moonlightpattaya.com/moonlight-cuisine/

I’ve mentioned a few times, but haven’t seen you write about it, La Bocca which is directly opposite the Pig & Whistle. Again not cheap, but I’ve enjoyed 4 out of the 5 times I’ve been there. Excellent ravioli.

http://laboccapattaya.com/

As we’re in that area, Linda’s is pretty decent on the whole - again expensive in the evenings though. I usually go for the breakfast/lunch specials. Don’t order the ‘full English’.

http://www.lindasrestaurant.com/

"Life is what happens to you while you're busy making other plans."

So remember to “Enjoy every sandwich”

I have been to all 3. IMO

Moonlight is good, but as expensive as Cafe des Amis and does not measure up to that standard.

La Bocca is decent, but I prefer Gian's for Italian even though it is more expensive.