IGNORED

First Time Golfing in Pattaya - Looking for advice

wtbt

Hi Everyone,

I recently got back into Golf last year, so this is my first time bringing my clubs to Pattaya.  Unfortunately this trip is one of the shortest I've ever taken, I'm only here for the week until the 22nd.

I was hoping to get maybe 2 rounds in, and since it's only 2 rounds would like to try the best courses.  

Someone mentioned Siam was the best?

Any suggestions on the best way to go play?  Is it ok to do a walk on single later in the day?

Looking forward to any suggestions, and if anyone wants to join for a round, I'm a 24 Handicap, and enjoy playing for fun.

1 hour ago, wtbt said:

Hi Everyone,

I recently got back into golf last year, so this is my first time bringing my clubs to Pattaya.  Unfortunately this trip is one of the shortest I've ever taken, I'm only here for the week until the 22nd.

I was hoping to get maybe 2 rounds in, and since it's only 2 rounds would like to try the best courses.  

Someone mentioned Siam was the best?

Any suggestions on the best way to go play?  Is it ok to do a walk on single later in the day?

Looking forward to any suggestions, and if anyone wants to join for a round, I'm a 24 Handicap, and enjoy playing for fun.

If I were you, I would either contact one of the golfing bars (eg Retox) and see what golf trips they have lined up. Alternatively contact someone like Thaigerline golf on soi Choiapoon, they can sort you out with any course. My personal favorite courses are Bangphra and Kaowkeeow...but being honest, I love playing golf anywhere in LoS.

If you want the best courses probably best to contact Tigerline. The golf bars mostly do the middle of the road courses although i played Laem Chabang a couple times recently. I recommend playing Siam Old and Laem Chabang.

If a 24 handicap, expect to play to 34 handicap

go to the 'Golf club'' bar on soi LK Metro nearly opposite the corner elbow of the soi next to Devils Den