IGNORED

Guest friendly hotel with a bathtub

mailpattayasydney

I am looking for a hotel at a budget of 50 AUD to 60 AUD a night around the Pattaya Beach. It is my first time to Thailand. I am arriving end of this month and will be staying for a week in Pattaya. I am looking for a hotel that is guest friendly and has a bathtub. Great if it also has a beach view with a balcony/terrace.

So far I have looked at Sunbeam hotel, but not sure if it is guest friendly. I sent a message to them and got this reply:

Dear Sir,
Greetings from Sunbeam Hotel Pattaya,

If book single room , we could allow guest friendly free in room but only 1 person / room If book and stay 2 person in room , we have to charge extra guest THB 1,000.- per time ( for third person)

Should you need more assistant please do not hesitate to let us know.
Best regards.
Tatiya Klinsukon (Kung) Reservation Officer
Tel.+xxxx xxx xxx-x | Fax. +xxxx xxx xxx | E-mail : [email protected]
www.sunbeamhotel.net

Has anyone stayed at other places closer to the beach with bathtub?

Im sure you can find plenty of options with a proper search on Expedia or Agoda.

I had a huge triangular spa-style bathtub in "fourteen again" on second road, that was in the 1,000b a night range and pretty lux with it. Second road, and no sea view or balcony. The rooftop pool (adjoining hotel) was excellent though.

Would recommend again. 

Pro: Gogo directly downstairs with internal stair access if you want a no-hassle pickup.
Con: Gogo playing music directly under your bed
Pro: I really liked their music choice.

I think you'd have a difficult time finding a hotel, especially in your stated price range that was not "guest friendly"