Support our Sponsors >> Thai Friendly | Luxury Pattaya Condo Rentals | Le Pub Soi Diamond | Pattaya Investigations | Beavers Pattaya | Pattaya News | Pattaya Bars | The Night Wish Group | Add your Text or Event here

talung66

Grocery specials and CC priced deals

talung66

If interest is shown over the next 6 months i will endeavour to add weekly specials and good buys for basic groceries for those that live here. for the central pattaya area.And cover supermarkets/Tops/villa mart/big C/max valu/foodland/and tesco lotus. i don't drive so no makro or big tesco.

My first post i will cover rice and eggs two of the basics. this week you can get a 5kg bag of rice from tops central festival for 79 baht.that 15.8 baht a kilo that comes in at around 1 baht per serve.(I am a chef costing based on 200 grams cooked) or a better quality rice from tesco for 100 baht and 2 other brands for 82 baht.

Eggs the best deal of the week i have seen is in villa mart buy one get one free 69 baht.

Looking for other BM to add deals for all basics from kitchen/laundry/food etc.

i phone 104.JPG

i phone 105.JPG

i phone 108.JPG

Edited by talung66

Colin back in Pattaya

Makro do 30 size 2 eggs for around 90-110 baht (it varies from week to week)

WalterA

Good idea but it will take a lot of energy and time to keep this going!

talung66
7 hours ago, Colin in Nakhon Sawan said:

Makro do 30 size 2 eggs for around 90-110 baht (it varies from week to week)

cheers makro is too far for my walk did it a few times.Just went to big C central 30 eggs mixed size for 84 baht 

3 hours ago, WalterA said:

Good idea but it will take a lot of energy and time to keep this going!

I'll give it a go i like walking there.hope others can ad stuff

Edited by talung66

talung66

Just went to max valu 89 baht for a whole barramundi looked good and cooked thai (ready made meals)food was bieng discounted by 50% at 7pm and reduced in big C in all departments.

NorCalKid