IGNORED

~800TBH hotel in Pattaya

darpra

Hi,

Its my first time in Pattaya this April and will be staying for a week. Not really sure what I'm going to enjoy the most, so cant pick an exact location but I think its mostly going to be around beach road. These are the hotels that I have researched so far:

Sawasdee sea view - ~700TBH : Reviews say its a old and dated hotel. But very close to beach road action and well within my budget.

Red Planet - ~900 TBH: Close to Soi 6. But kind of far from beach road? Can I easily find transportation from beach road to here in wee hours?

Are there any other hotels that are similar in pricing and close to beach road? On booking.com most of the hotels near the beach road are priced way too high (> 1500TBH)

Walking between beach road and second road only takes a few minutes, no transportation necessary. However, if you're looking to pick up freelancers from beach road, I think there's more of them further south towards Walking Street, although don't take my word for it - I've never sampled that particular offering.

hotels on beach road imho are not good value for money, you basically pay extra just for the location.

honestly beach road isn't that exciting. there is way for more fun to be had elsewhere be it at the discos, agogos, beer bars or massage joints. 

pattaya is so small, that the location of your hotel/condo isn't really that important. value is way better in the soi buakhao area. cheers.

I'm ok if its on the second road as well as I can see its walking distance to beach road. Any specific hotels you guys want to recommend at this price range? Most of which that go for less seem to have some problem. I dont want to be on top floor of a five storey hotel without an elevator.

I'm personally partial to China Garden - stayed there four times in three trips - but Soi Lengkee is somewhat far from your preferred area. Queen Victoria Inn on Soi Six has a good reputation and rooms start at 575 baht a night in low season.