Support our Sponsors >> Thai Friendly | Pattaya News | Pattaya Unplugged | The Night Wish Group | Thailand 24/7 Forum | TPN Property | La La Land bar | NEW PA website | Subscribe to The Pattaya News | | Pattaya Investigations | ChicaCheck | Add your Text or Event here

IGNORED

Order CT scan without a doctor?

zenzen11

I know it's possible to order my own blood work without a doctor.

Does anyone know if it's possible to order a CT without a doctor?

I broke my neck when I was 21 ..

C2,C3,C5 and C7 ..

I would like to know what it looks like now.

I worked as a CT/MRI tech for 10 years at the University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics ..

I do not need a doctor to read this scan.

.. I used to scan myself ...

I know I have major anterior bone spurs and arthritis setting in .. just want to see the progression..

And DON'T WANT to talk to any doctors about it ...

They can't tell me anything I do not know .. and just suck the $$$$ away for nothing

Thanks for your help

I'm a Blowfish !!

Blowfish'n this up ...

Only a doctor can order the scan same as in the USA. So sit with him or her for a 10 minute consult after. The consult should cost around 600 baht. Say thank you and leave with your CD of the scan. What's the big deal?

I just don't like the doctors here in Thailand.  

I'm a Blowfish !!

Blowfish'n this up ...

Interesting thread. Can you share why you don't like doctors in Thailand? I have a book written by an expat from Calif where he can't say enough good things about health care in Thailand, dental in this case. I've also read reports that Thai MDs don't give the impression that they listen to their expat patients. 

Have you considered just going to a few imaging centers and asking if you can get a scan without an MD referral? 

I am going back to the USA next month .. so I guess I will just get my friends to do it.