Support our Sponsors >> Thai Friendly | Pattaya News | Pattaya Unplugged | Buy a drink for Soi 6 Girls | Thailand 24/7 Forum | TPN Property | La La Land bar | NEW PA website | Subscribe to The Pattaya News |Pattaya Investigations | Rage Fight Academy | Buy/Sell Businesses | Isaan Lawyers | Siam Business Brokers | Belts Of Mongering - Mongering Authority | Add your Text or Event here

IGNORED

booking hotel in advance or not?

tourist111

Hello fellow travelers,

So I'm kinda new and its my first time going to Asia, but im not here to give u all a side story.

My question is: is it better to book a hotel in advance or not ?

I'm going for 3 weeks and I've book a hotel for 1 week (I should just take 3-4 days but nothing I can do now)

So the remaining 2 weeks are still open for me to pick and choose.

I have few hotels in mind, but I'm not sure if its better to book it now, or leave it till I'm there, and can check the place and surroundings out first.

Any advice on this?

Thanks all

Mike

Depends when you are going?

Also if it is a decent hotel, there's deals to be had on the net with discount codes what are available

If just a guest house, you will maybe be able to sort a deal with them

In Pattaya as a first timer I think your current approach is the best. Book the first few days then look around on foot for alternatives. Rooms aren't usually as nice as the pictures and pictures can't convey odors and sounds. Many rooms aren't even listed online.

Later when you know exactly where you want to stay you can book in advance.

Thanks all.

Well I have a guesthouse for first week, but for remaining time I was thinking about 2/3 star hotel with a pool to allow me for some relaxation too.

I was suggested some places around central pattaya. I'm mostly look though boking and Agoda apps for rooms and deals.

Here is some places I had in mind:

Suits court 3

Chitra villa

Sawasdee Siam hotel