IGNORED

Programs to learn thai

Pattayafuntime

Been looking for programs to learn thai, plenty of reviews either for or against programs..
Hard to find out which programs are actually decent and what are a waste..

Has anyone used programs, maybe different ones, that can point me in the right direction.
I would put my skill level down as, complete beginner :)

cheers :D

I found pimsleur a good program to learn by, it will take you a while to learn the 27-30 lessons and it will enhance your Thai a fair bit!

Bill

Been looking for programs to learn thai, plenty of reviews either for or against programs..

Hard to find out which programs are actually decent and what are a waste..

Has anyone used programs, maybe different ones, that can point me in the right direction.

I would put my skill level down as, complete beginner :)

cheers :D

I think the program type best for you depends on how you learn. For instance if you like to visualise a language I think you are better off learning to read Thai first (this will give you a deeper understanding of the language). Learning to read Thai is a lot easier than you might expect. However, if you prefer to hear and repeat the language something like Pimsleur may be OK although I don't think that it is the best.

Pattaya Photos Free newbie guide to Pattaya How to get a TG a tourist visa for Australia Pattaya Weather

My moto for 2017: Don't argue with an idiot. Don't argue with.....

I have found both High Speed Thai and Learn Thai Podcast to be very good

I like Pimseur, and you get you learn some helpful things right away. It is audio only program and you learn everyday words at normal conversation speed with a emphasis on correct pronunciation. However I found it very difficult to follow and didn't make it very far. I still recommend doing a few tapes and you get packs of 5 on iTunes or similar services at a good price and you don't have to buy the whole course. If you make it past tape number 5, you did better than me.