Support our Sponsors >> Thai Friendly | Pattaya News | Pattaya Unplugged | Buy a drink for Soi 6 Girls | Thailand 24/7 Forum | TPN Property | La La Land bar | NEW PA website | Subscribe to The Pattaya News |Pattaya Investigations | Rage Fight Academy | Buy/Sell Businesses | Isaan Lawyers | Siam Business Brokers | Belts Of Mongering - Mongering Authority | Add your Text or Event here

IGNORED

Americans Flying Business Class

jamduf

I was planning on flying business class in the future and I have never done so before. I have checked on some prices and everything looks about 5K and up. So my 1st question is what is the best price you got flying business from the US to BKK? I will gauge my search off these prices. Also is it possible to only fly the long leg business and the 2 short ones economy? If anyone has done this, what was that price? Thank you.

• Replies 70
  • Created
  • Last Reply

My last ticket was $3900 US on Delta

It's the one you don't hear that gets you, and the one you don't see coming that traps you.

:WinkGrin1:

I can't advise you on the US-Thailand route, I have never done that. However, if you are prepared to put up with some inconvenience then it is possible to mix and match biz and cattle class, and save yourself a ton of money in the process.

I am very tall, with extremely long legs. After two bouts of DVT I now regard cattle class long haul as a health hazard. However, I have no problem with spending two or three hours in an economy seat, and I often fly short legs with Air Asia (for a few extra dollars they let you book exit row seats).

What I do is to look up the best price with Skyscanner (that is an aggregator, which compares several different sites - so it is usually hard to beat their prices). Then look up the price of the legs separately - trying different routes, and classes. Typically I find that you can reduce the overall cost by 50% or more by doing this.