Support our Sponsors >> Thai Friendly | Pattaya News | Pattaya Unplugged | Buy a drink for Soi 6 Girls | Thailand 24/7 Forum | TPN Property | La La Land bar | NEW PA website | Subscribe to The Pattaya News |Pattaya Investigations | Rage Fight Academy | Buy/Sell Businesses | Isaan Lawyers | Siam Business Brokers | Belts Of Mongering - Mongering Authority | Add your Text or Event here

IGNORED

London Gatwick to Bangkok via Dubai

darkstar

Its my first time flying with Emirates and can someone tell me the procedures involved when transferring at Dubai I am not using a domestic flight.As much info as possible will be appreciated. ..Some key questions are do I have to go through security again ? After arriving at Dubai is information given for connection to Bangkok ? Is the connection flight to Bangkok in the same terminal as arriving ? Is luggage transferred automatically.

Thanks

I have only used Emirates twice in 15 years of flying to Bangkok nothing but trouble with them,oh and yes enjoy the security at Dubai last time i went through many years ago was very busy.Your luggage will be loaded on to your connecting flight so hopefully no worries there.

Trouble i had was going to Bangkok for a year but was entering visa on arrival so only 30 days at first they refused to allow me to fly.Called the supervisor had a look at all the Thai visa stamps in my passport explained i was going to get a 90 day when i went to Malaysia she could see i had done this a few times before so gave me the all clear to board the flight.

Never flown with them again and we only live 30 minutes away from LGW but prefer to use LHR which is 3 hours away.

You may or may not arrive at the same terminal you depart from but there are underground trains to take you between the terminals. Unless you have problems walking you should not have a problem, just follow the crowd and signs.