IGNORED

Baht bus advice.

glynbuk

ok so i am a newbie to pattaya and need to ask a question,

i stay at the sabai lodge soi 2 and they tell me the baht bus's follow a regular route down soi 2 and along the beach road.

so my question is, if i want to use a regular baht bus to get to say buffalo bar(3rd road) or jades/las vegas bar in jomtien, which bus

would i pick up and where would it take me ??

would i need to change bus's(and where do i change) or would it be cheaper to hire one to take me to a specific destination ??

ps i am not one for motor bike taxi's

I drive a motorbike everywhere for several reasons.. so i dont know much about the routes. But i am sure 100 baht will get you there private hire.. Is 100 baht about right guys?

I don't generally hire baht buses as it is cheaper to grabv a moto taxi. 50 baht on a moto taxi should get you there no problem. Of course if you've never ridden with one of these drivers before you will get the thrill of having been on an amusement park ride for 50 baht as well. A cheap thrill really. :001_XMas_Chokdee1:

I don't generally hire baht buses as it is cheaper to grabv a moto taxi. 50 baht on a moto taxi should get you there no problem. Of course if you've never ridden with one of these drivers before you will get the thrill of having been on an amusement park ride for 50 baht as well. A cheap thrill really. :001_XMas_Chokdee1:

i have seen these nutters in bangkok and its not something i want to do, i have enough scars from car crashes without f*cking up my holiday with a bike crash.

for a first time i'd suggest taking the walk (its not that far)

sure theres some nice street maps posted somewhere ;)

jump off at mikes shopping mall head to 2nd road - take a slow walk up soi dianna onto the x-roads of soi buakhow then head up via soi lenkee

atleast you'll have some decent bearings about places