Support our Sponsors >> Thai Friendly | Pattaya News | Pattaya Unplugged | Buy a drink for Soi 6 Girls | Thailand 24/7 Forum | TPN Property | La La Land bar | NEW PA website | Subscribe to The Pattaya News |Pattaya Investigations | Rage Fight Academy | Buy/Sell Businesses | Isaan Lawyers | Siam Business Brokers | Belts Of Mongering - Mongering Authority | Add your Text or Event here

IGNORED

Anxiety/Sleeping meds - What can I bring?

smithzac91

I am sure this topic is one here somewhere.  I actually remember reading something about it before.  I am a newbie who hasn't been to Thailand yet, but I am planning a trip next year and trying to ask all of the questions that I can.  Sorry if I posted this in the wrong section.

Here's my situation.  I have a super-high level of anxiety when I fly.  It's not about crashing, or terrorists or anything like that. Its about being stuck in a confined place for a long period of time.  I don't know why it happens and I haven't been able to totally control it yet, but I plan on trying all kinds of new medicine in the next few months while making some short flights for work.  Currently I take Xanax and it knocks a little of the edge off but I still have a hard time on the plane.

I am not sure what the doctor is going to prescribe, but I need something that will knock me out for 8-10 hours of the plane trip.  That is the only time I would use it too.  Just to get on the plane.  I won't use it just to get screwed up any other time, I have alcohol for that.