Support our Sponsors >> Thai Friendly | Pattaya News | Pattaya Unplugged | Buy a drink for Soi 6 Girls | Thailand 24/7 Forum | TPN Property | La La Land bar | NEW PA website | Subscribe to The Pattaya News |Pattaya Investigations | Rage Fight Academy | Buy/Sell Businesses | Isaan Lawyers | Siam Business Brokers | Belts Of Mongering - Mongering Authority | Add your Text or Event here

IGNORED

Cherry Bars (Updated 19th August)

Hammer

So my first month at Cherry Bar Too.

327383-1.jpg

And it has been hard as expected.

It’s a nice looking bar.

327383-2.jpg

It’s comfortable, it has nice big TV, and I now have my own sound system. The music is not too loud and you can have a pleasant conversation. But the MOST important thing for any bar is LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION. I might only be one bar back from the walk by trade.

327383-3.jpg

But I might as well be a mile back. Times have been very hard.

Compared to May last year (for Cherry Bar on soi 8). On average about 1/6 of the customers are coming to the bar and the girls are really suffering with about 1/5 of the barfines that they had before.

This has meant I’ve had to spend a lot more time in the bar, which has meant me having to temporarily stop having a day off and lead the bar crawls. It’s unfair from me to expect the girls to stay and work, if their own boss is not willing to chip in himself. So I’m now at the bar from 7pm till at least 2am every day.

Also there is now a Happy Hour at the bar.

327383-4.jpg

But as expected there has still been a loss of some girls, who hopefully will return when the bar on Soi 8 reopens.

On the bright side, I’ve been shown a lot of loyalty from the staff who have stayed and I’ve even had some new girls come to work at the bar.

327383-5.jpg

327383-6.jpg

And also an old face, which I’m sure many will recognise, “Joy” has returned !!!

327383-7.jpg