Support our Sponsors >> Thai Friendly | Pattaya News | Pattaya Unplugged | Buy a drink for Soi 6 Girls | Thailand 24/7 Forum | TPN Property | La La Land bar | NEW PA website | Subscribe to The Pattaya News |Pattaya Investigations | Rage Fight Academy | Buy/Sell Businesses | Isaan Lawyers | Siam Business Brokers | Belts Of Mongering - Mongering Authority | Add your Text or Event here

IGNORED

Book a flight with hotel or hope for the best?

Panudate

I was just wondering if you guys booked your hotels with your flights or just found one when you arrived. I am not a newbie to Thailand but have never had to to book a hotel before. I am fairly sure that you get a better rate if you get the hotel in Thailand than if you were to book it with flight, but was just wondering whether its better to be sure of somewhere to stay or just hope for the best!

Any feedback welcome

Thanks

Mikey Mike

last time we booked hotel and flight together as a package, this year we're staying at the same place but booked our flight/hotel on net separately and have saved £300!!!

Thats a great saving, loads of short times there! hehe

Try this travel agent who only deals with Thailand and SE Asia.

Thai Fares

Ask for Frank.

UK based

If you just walk in off the street in Pattaya and try and get a room you'll get charged the rack rate.

I never buy a package deal. Always look for lowest flight and choose otel based on prior experiance.

Search the boards for recomendations on hotels. For a nice two roomchoice you can try the residence garden (1399/night)

I never buy a package deal. Always look for lowest flight and choose otel based on prior experiance.

Search the boards for recomendations on hotels. For a nice two roomchoice you can try the residence garden (1399/night)