IGNORED

1 Month WiFi hotspot solution

localguy

Staying in Pattaya for a month, looking to connect my tablet in the condo to WiFi. Does anyone have any good ideas? Rental device OK too.

The Thai Friendly Master Index - tfmi.wtf - 1700 ladies, 5000 reviews and still growing

Crowd Sourcing: use the button on the TFMI or go to tfmi.wtf/form

Staying in Pattaya for a month, looking to connect my tablet in the condo to WiFi. Does anyone have any good ideas? Rental device OK too.

AIS 3BB Hotspots 20B a week, lots of coverage over the whole city. You might be able to see the signal in your condo.

If you have a smart phone, get a data plan for it and tether it to your tablet. If you don't you can buy one at Tuk com for 3,4k B

Thank you.

I am a tech newbie and have much to learn: I went to AIS in Central Festival and was told I can not do this because my tablet is WiFi only and does not have a SIM card. Does this make sense?

All I want is a way to connect my WiFi tablet to one of the many hotspots I see from the condo for a month. I am more than willing to pay for that. Any help appreciated.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 4

The Thai Friendly Master Index - tfmi.wtf - 1700 ladies, 5000 reviews and still growing

To make things simpler could you list the WiFi signals you see with your tablet from your condo?

What kind of phone do you have? [full model please] Is it unlocked/rooted?

---

One thing that will always work is a 3G or 4G hotspot which shares the 3G data signal via wifi. AIS sells these, hell even some family marts sell them. Go to Tuk com and someone will set you up, and only gouge you a little.

See if you get a 3 bar minimum signal from either 3bb or true wifi. Next buy either sim, put a couple of hundred baht on it, and contact the company.

Nullavenger, I appreciate this.

My tablet is WiFi only (no cellular capability). It is a Google Nexus 7.