Support our Sponsors >> Thai Friendly | Pattaya News | Pattaya Unplugged | Buy a drink for Soi 6 Girls | Thailand 24/7 Forum | TPN Property | La La Land bar | NEW PA website | Subscribe to The Pattaya News |Pattaya Investigations | Rage Fight Academy | Buy/Sell Businesses | Isaan Lawyers | Siam Business Brokers | Belts Of Mongering - Mongering Authority | Add your Text or Event here

IGNORED

Information Request for Hotel in Bali

harddrive

Newbie here so I apologize if this isn't in the correct area.

In October I am going to be spending 3 weeks in SE Asia.  Most of that time will be in Thailand (Pattaya, Bangkok and Chang Mai) but the end of the trip, I have four nights in Bali.

I know that Bali isn't the hotspot but that was the only return flight I could get for the number of Delta miles I had.  So, I am looking for a hotel.  I have searched the forums and can't seem to find much information, so I thought I would give a shout out.

What I am looking for is:

(1)  Internet access in the room (I have to keep up with work)

(2)  A swimming pool  (it gets hot_

(3)  An in-room safe (I'm paranoid)

(4)  walking distance to the beach and the Kuta / Legion bars (I'm getting old and lazy)

(5)  Guest Friendly

Before service charges and taxes, I would like to stay under $70 if possible.

Any information would be greatly appreciated

Thanks

• 2 weeks later...
  • 2 weeks later...

Bali is a hotspot an Kuta beach will do u well as its 50% Australians.

Use Agoda or bookings.com to find ur place

If u were heading up to lovina i could help ya as i own part of a resort there. :GoldenSmile1:

Lovina is okay. But not much goes on there (no offence, Richard). Okay if you want a quiet break or you're a scuba diver.

OP, the bars of Legian and Kuta are not walking distance from each other. Legian is nicer for staying and can walk to Legian Beach from a lot of places in that price range and you can always taxi to Kuta for night action.