IGNORED

Serious Question about Food Allergy

jolzs84

Ok as mentioned in other posts I am a newbie and soon to be heading to Thailand for my first trip..

I’m anaphylactic to Peanuts, and I also have a phobia about nuts (both human and food) this is just one of the reasons why im straight lol but on a serious note, I am in fact anaphylactic to peanuts… I have 2x eppi pens and will be taking both with me to Thailand.

I guess I want to know where I should go for food really… I don’t think I will try the street carts… but would be good to have a good idea where I could try some Thai food without having to worry I will end up in hospital..

I appreciate your responses :)

Hi jolzs84!

I can understand you worry, but i think i can help you with this problem.

In the most restaurants (not the Street kitchen) are made the Food fresh and you can tell the Waitress or Waiter for no Peanuts. Its important to tell them this, because in many Thai Food are Peanuts. I always order Thaifood not Spicy, and in the normal Restaurants it always work 100%, so i see no Problem for you.

I can recomand some good Restaurants, with good English Speaking Staff and normal Prices.

The Austria Restaurant "Domicil" on the second Road between Soi 7 and Soi 8;

The LenKee Restaurant on the Central Pattaya Road next to Soi Buakaow Cross;

The Pattaya Beer Garden, next to the Entry to the Walking Street behind of the many Bars where the Muay Thai Boxing is, The Restaurant is on the Pier;

The Sailor Bar & Restaurant in Soi 8.

For these 4 Restaurant i can Garanty for Clean Food, Good English Speaken Staff and they made the Food fresh on the Way you want. For sure there are more good Restaurants in Pattaya but these are my Favorites, and you ask for Thaifood not for a Steak.

So enjoy your First Trip to Thailand and if you have more Questons feel free to send me an Email.

Best Wishes

Flo

Hi jolzs84,