not at home

Couple of Questions please

not at home

How does one go about getting a Multi Entry Visa for Cambodia or a Residents Visa?

Also how about getting a moto bike License,difficult?

I tried the Search Function but got no results,any help would be appreciated.

Edge

How does one go about getting a Multi Entry Visa for Cambodia or a Residents Visa?

BM rddpp has covered that one HERE

Basically you need to go in on a one month Business Visa (obtainable at entry point, not e-visa) then extend it once you're there.

rddpp

BM rddpp has covered it HERE

Basically you need to go in on a one month Business Visa (obtainable at entry point, not e-visa) then extend it once you're there.

Very restrained my friend..

A 12 month motor bike license costs around $35 and is obtainable from Lucky Moto Shop on Monivong.. walk in with your current countries license (car or bike), the cash and you will have your license in a week or so.

I've been driving around for 6 years, been stopped numerous times and NEVER been asked for a license. I do carry my Australian car license with me and would show them that.. nobody is going to understand and providing you haven't done something blatently wrong, a $ in the palm of the cop generally gets you mobile again quickly.

Lets do the math.. 3 x $1 bribes over 6 years = $3

6 x $35 license over 6 years - $210

Why would you bother?

Edge

Very restraned my friend..

nice thoughts pink.jpg

Why would you bother?

Your maths are indisputable.

I may be unlucky, or it may be because my bike is bright green, but whereas I've had no problems the twice I've ridden into PP, the story has been somewhat different in Sihanoukville and getting worse.

Riding in from Thailand, the SV BiB now know that if you came in via Koh Kong you cannot have a Temporary Import Permit (AFAIK only Poipet issue them) so strike # 1.