Support our Sponsors >> Thai Friendly | Luxury Pattaya Condo Rentals | Le Pub Soi Diamond | Pattaya Investigations | Beavers Pattaya | Pattaya News | Pattaya Bars | The Night Wish Group | Add your Text or Event here

frankie9

Singapore Geylang Hotel Info Wanted

frankie9

cheap and close to the action!

any tips anyone?im in town for the formula one for 5 nights.

thanks

geezerrb

I have no actual experience but did a lot of research about Geylang as I am going for the GP and staying 4 nights.I am a newbie.

I dont know what you call cheap but because of the GP every hotel charges about double normal rates, I am staying at a fragrance group hotel in Lorong 6. I picked this because it is on the outer area of the RL district and did not want to be totally in thick of it, when it can just be a short walk away.

The hotel is 3KM (just over a mile) from where the track is laid out in the marina/harbour area. I got advice from people who have experience of Sin GP, that particularly race night the transport system and roads can get "grid locked" to the point were you can walk there faster, in safety because from Lorong 6 it is a main road with good "sidewalks" etc.

I have also paid extra although on my own, for a "family room" as I have been told these rooms are usually in quiet part of hotel, as a lot of hotels in Geylang are often used as ST room venues by the street girls, not that I will not be trying to have a piece of that action. Motor racing and "mongering" in the same place "heaven".

By the way if you have not had the info, Friday 21st practice 1, 18:00-19:30. Practice 2, 21:30-23:00.

Saturday practice 17:00-18:00 Qualifying starts 20:00

Sunday Race 20:00