IGNORED

Golden Sea Pattaya (Villa)

Looking2354

Hello everyone,

Newbie here and wanted to start off with a post about where I am staying for my first time in Pattaya. I am staying at the Golden Sea on Soi Buakhao (22)..

I chose the Villa because it has 2 bedrooms and I was supposed to be coming here with a buddy that I work with, but he got help up in the country where we work.

The villa is very spacious and has a kitchen with everything you need to prepare basic meals. There is a small porch off the back of the kitchen that would be a good place to smoke or let clothes dry off (Songkran) lol.. There is a nice dining room table right outside of the kitchen with 4 chairs. There is also a bathroom downstairs and a storage room. The living room is very nice. Good couch and a nice flat screen TV. Plenty of drawers for stashing things away underneath it. Upstairs there are 2 bedrooms. One has a huge bed and a balcony with a bathroom. The other bedroom has 2 smaller beds and a bathroom. I am told they can push the beds together to make one big one if you want it that way.

My one and only complaint is the bathrooms. Small issue because I am not in there all that often I am out walking the streets and what not. There is no bathtub or shower stall. They are simply open rooms with a cheap shower nozzle.

The staff is very friendly and most can speak pretty good english. They leave a computer up at the front desk with google translate on it so any language can communicate with them. I believe they clean hotel rooms more regularly, but the villas are only cleaned twice a week. Sunday and Wednesday. Laundry is pretty cheap and they fold/press very nicely. You could save some money doing it yourself, but I am always out having to much fun to bother with laundry lol.